Application Background

Absolute conformation of chiral drugs is crucial to drug safety, and chiral confirmation of compounds can currently only be solved by growing large-scale single crystals and performing x-ray diffraction in the industry. ReadCrystal is the only commercial testing organization in the world to provide MicroED-based chiral confirmation of nanocrystals through self-developed structure refinement algorithms for resolution.

Chirality confirmation of nano compounds

MicroED in the field of natural products - L-tartaric acid

Tartaric acid is a natural product widely found in fruits with two mutually symmetric chiral carbons and three spin isomers, and it is often used as a raw material in the pharmaceutical industry. The chiral structure of tartaric acid makes it a very important chiral ligand and chiral substrate in organic synthesis, which can be used to prepare many well-known chiral catalysts and as a chiral source for the synthesis of complex natural product molecules.
6

Application of MicroED in the field of synthetic products - Levetiracetam

Levetiracetam is a new generation of highly effective anti-epileptic drugs with a broad market prospect in the pharmaceutical field. As a synthetic drug, the key to controlling the optical purity of levetiracetam isomers in the synthesis process. With the continuous development of the chemical process, chiral synthesis means a new method has been promoting the progress of the levetiracetam synthesis process.
5

应用背景

手性药物的绝对构型对于药物的安全至关重要,化合物的手性确认目前业界仅能通过生长大尺度单晶并进行x射线衍射的方法来解决。青云瑞晶通过自主研发的结构精修算法进行解析,是全球唯一的商业测试机构提供基于MicroED的纳米晶体手性确认。

纳米晶体化合物的手性确认

MicroED在天然产物领域中的应用——L-酒石酸

酒石酸是广泛存在于水果中的天然产物,具有两个相互对称的手性碳、三种旋光异构体,它常被用作药物工业原料。酒石酸的手性结构使之成为有机合成中是非常重要的手性配体和手性子,可以用来制备许多著名的手性催化剂,以及作为手性源来合成复杂的天然产物分子。
snapshot

MicroED在合成产物领域中的应用——左乙拉西坦

左乙拉西坦是新一代的高效抗癫药物,在医药领域拥有广阔的市场前景。作为一种合成药物,在合成过程中,关键在于控制左旋异构体的光学纯度。随着化学工艺地不断发展,手性合成手段作为新方法不断地促进着左乙拉西坦合成工艺的进步。
snapshot