Crystalline quality studies

Application Background

Quality control of crystalline impurities
Quality control of crystallization in the formulation process
Quality control of crystallization process
Consistency evaluation

Technical features

X-ray powder diffraction single peak fitting Accuracy 5%
X-ray powder diffraction full-spectrum fitting Accuracy 0.5%
Programmed automated analysis

Quantitative analysis

Background: Lanthanum carbonate hydrate is used to treat hyperphosphatemia in patients with end-stage renal disease. Impurities of lanthanum carbonate in the form of decarboxylated bases may be generated during manufacture or storage, often at low levels of 1%. If analyzed by the XRPD single-peak method, the detection limit cannot be met.

Solution: The Rietveld full-spectrum fitting method can avoid sources of error such as meritocratic orientation by mathematical correction, and its quantitative accuracy and reliability far exceed those of the traditional single-peak method, and it can be tested without standards and pre-made calibration curves. However, this method needs to know the crystal structures of all phases in advance. Currently, only the crystal structure of the impurity alkali carbonate Form II is available in the database, and the crystal structure of the main phase hydrated carbonate is still missing, which needs to be analyzed by MicoED first.

Process
1. Through MicroED, it is fast and accurate enough to obtain the crystal structure information of lanthanum hydrate carbonate.
2. Combined with the existing structural data of lanthanum carbonate in the database, quantitative analysis was performed by Rietveld full-spectrum fitting method, and the results showed that the content of lanthanum carbonate impurities in the base form was 1.04%.
3-青云瑞晶_药物固态研究-202204-A3

晶体质量研究

应用背景

晶型杂质质量控制
制剂工艺转晶质量控制
结晶工艺质量控制
一致性评价

技术特点

X射线粉末衍射单峰拟合 精度5%
X射线粉末衍射全谱拟合 精度0.5%
程序自动化分析

定量分析

背景:水合碳酸镧用于治疗终末期肾病患者的高磷酸盐血症。在制造过程中或储存过程中可能产生脱羧基的碱式碳酸镧杂质,其含量往往很低,仅1%。如果用XRPD单峰法来分析,不能满足检测限的要求。

方案:Rietveld全谱拟合法能够通过数学校正避免择优取向等误差来源,其定量准确度、可靠性远超过传统的单峰法,且无需标准品及预制标曲线即可进行测试。但该方法需要预先知道所有相的晶体结构,目前数据库中只查到杂质碱式碳酸Form II的晶体结构,还缺少主相水合碳酸的晶体结构,需要通过MicoED先进行结构解析。

过程: 1. 通过MicroED,够快速、准确地获取水合碳酸镧的晶体结构信息。
           2. 结合数据库中已有的碱式碳酸镧的结构数据,用Rietveld全谱拟合法对其进行定量分析,结果显示碱式碳酸镧杂质的含量为1.04%。
snapshot