Core Technology

Three Core Technologies

「ReadCrystal」 has three structural analysis technology platforms: MicroED, CryoEM-SPA and XRD.
We provide advanced structural analysis testing services and solutions for our drug discovery customers.
·· Nanocrystals
· Short incubation period for single crystals
· Mixed phase
· Protein does not need to be crystallized
· Determination of protein structure in close proximity to physiological environment
· Ultra low sample consumption
· Single crystal X-ray diffraction SCXRD
· Powder X-ray diffraction PXRD
· Synchrotron radiation/liquid metal target

MicroED

       The MicroED technique (microcrystalline electron diffraction) is similar in principle to X-ray diffraction, except that the incident beam is a high-energy electron, which interacts more strongly with the crystal. As a result, only a small number of micro- and nanoscale crystals are required to obtain high-resolution diffraction data quickly and efficiently, drastically reducing the requirements for sample shape, purity and size.
       MicroED is considered to be a disruptive tool at the bottom of chemistry, synthesis, and biology, and was selected as one of the top 10 global technological breakthroughs in Science 2018.
     "The founding team of 「ReadCrystal」 is from the MicroED technology invention group at Stockholm University, Sweden. The company has built its own international leading and only high-throughput MicroED test platform, providing professional and efficient MicroED commercialization testing services.

Technical Features

    Nanocrystals, powder crystals, needle crystals      
    Low difficulty process of single crystal culture  
    High resolution, generally 2.5 Å for biological macromolecules, <1.0 Å for small molecules  
    All structures in mixed-phase samples can be resolved independently

Testing Process

图片4

Cryo-EM SPA

       Cryo-EM SPA (Cryo-Electron Microscopy Single Particle Method) is an electron microscopy technique. This technique freezes aqueous protein samples directly and quickly (without crystallization), image acquisition by transmission electron microscopy, and finally 3D reconstruction of thousands of collected images to obtain near-atomic resolution structural data of the target protein.
     「ReadCrystal」 has its own input freezing robot Vitrobot and 200KV cryo-transmission electron microscope required for initial sample screening, providing customers with rapid sample evaluation feedback. In addition, we have in-depth cooperation with many well-known institutions in China, providing sufficient commercial hours of 300KV cryo-electron microscopy.

Technical Features

     No need for crystallization, samples are frozen and tested directly on the machine  
     Close to the natural state of analysis, the sample is in frozen water, similar to the environment of the organism  
     Very low sample volume consumption, 0.1g protein sample

Testing process

图片1

X-ray Diffraction

       X-ray diffraction technique, as the most traditional technique for structure analysis, is a mature and low-cost method. According to the Bragg diffraction principle, when X-rays are incident on a crystal, they cause the electrons and nuclei in the atoms to vibrate. Since the nuclei have a large mass to vibrate negligibly, the vibrating electrons are the wave source of secondary X-rays with the same wavelength and circumferential phase as the incident light. Due to the periodicity of the crystal structure, the scattered waves of each electron in the crystal interfere with each other and superimpose, which is called diffraction. X-ray diffraction technology can be divided into "powder X-ray diffraction" and "single crystal X-ray diffraction".

SCXRD single crystal X-ray diffraction

      Single crystal X-ray diffraction is the most commonly used experimental method to determine the crystal structure and to analyze the spatial structure of the atoms inside the molecules of a substance. However, it is often limited by the size of single crystals and often requires a difficult large crystal incubation process to obtain large single crystal samples that meet the test requirements.
     The "synchrotron" or "liquid metal target" can provide a high brightness X-ray source several to tens of times more powerful than conventional indoor sources, and the crystal size can be reduced by 1/10 of the conventional requirement. diffractometers to provide customers with timely commercial testing services.

Technical Features

   Conventional In-house Diffractometer / Liquid Metal Target Diffractometer / Synchrotron Radiation  
   Synchrotron radiation can resolve crystals as small as 10µm in size  
   We has sufficient synchrotron commercial hour

Testing Process

图片2

PXRD powder X-ray diffraction

    Since it is difficult for substances to form relatively large single crystal particles, powder X-ray diffraction is the mainstream X-ray diffraction analysis technology. Powder diffraction can analyze the composition of physical phase and quantitative analysis, and also analyze the crystal structure, but complex structures such as large molecules are generally difficult to analyze.
   Since ReadCrystal has PXRD equipment, international authoritative crystallography experts can combine MicroED and PXRD refinement technology to develop leading international methods for quantitative analysis of physical phases and crystal structure analysis.

Technical Features

   Highest accuracy in quantitative analysis, with powder refinement and quantitative analysis by international authoritative crystallographers (accuracy up to 0.5%)       
  Powder inversion of crystal structure, combining MicroED and powder refinement techniques to perform crystal structure analysis

公司简介

company profile

三大核心技术

「青云瑞晶」自拥有MicroED、冷冻电镜单颗粒法(CryoEM-SPA)、单晶X射线衍射(XRD)三种结构解析技术平台,
帮助药物研发客户提供先进的结构解析测试服务和解决方案。
· 纳米晶体
· 单晶培养周期短
· 混合相
· 蛋白无需结晶
· 接近生理环境下测定蛋白结构
· 样品消耗量极小
· 单晶X射线衍射SCXRD
· 粉末X射线衍射PXRD
· 同步辐射/液态金属靶

MicroED

       MicroED技术(微晶电子衍射)在原理上与X射线衍射类似,不同的是其入射光束为高能电子,与晶体作用更强。因此,只需要少量微纳米级的晶粒就可以快速、高效地获得高分辨率的衍射数据,大幅降低了对样品形状、纯度和尺寸的要求。
       MicroED被认为是化学、合成、生物等领域底层的颠覆性工具,入选《Science》2018 年度全球十大科技突破。
     「青云瑞晶」创始团队来自瑞典斯德哥尔摩大学MicroED技术发明课题组,公司自建了国际领先且唯一的高通量MicroED测试平台,提供专业、高效的MicroED商业化测试服务。

技术特点

•   纳米晶体,粉晶,针状晶体  
•   单晶培养难度低过程  
•   分辨率高,生物大分子一般2.5Å,小分子<1.0 Å  
•   可以对混合相样品中的所有结构独立解析

测试过程

微信图片_20220715140117

Cryo-EM SPA

       Cryo-EM SPA(冷冻电镜单颗粒法)是一种电子显微技术。该技术将含水蛋白样品直接快速冷冻(无需结晶),用透射电镜进行图像采集,最后对收集的成千上万张图片进行三维重构,从而得到目标蛋白的近原子分辨率结构数据。
     「青云瑞晶」自拥有样品初筛所需的快速冷冻机器人Vitrobot和200KV冷冻透射电镜,为客户提供快速样品评估反馈。此外,公司跟国内多家知名机构深入合作,提供充足的300KV冷冻电镜商业机时。

技术特点

•    无需结晶,样品冷冻制样后直接上机测试  
•    接近天然状态解析,样品在冷冻水中,与生物体内环境相近  
•    消耗的样品量极少,0.1g蛋白样品即可

测试过程

图片8

X-ray Diffraction

       X射线衍射技术作为最传统的结构解析技术,方法成熟且成本低。根据布拉格衍射原理,X射线入射到晶体时,引起原子中的电子和原子核振动,因原子核的质量很大振动忽略不计,振动着的电子是次生X射线的波源,其波长、周相与入射光相同。由于晶体结构的周期性,晶体中各个电子的散射波相互干涉叠加,称之为衍射。散射波周相一致相互加强的方向称衍射方向,产生衍射点、线。X射线衍射技术可分为"粉末X射线衍射"和"单晶X射线衍射"。

SCXRD单晶X射线衍射

       单晶X射线衍射是最常用的测定晶体结构的实验方法,可以分析出物质分子内部的原子的空间结构。但受限于单晶大小,往往需要进行艰难的大晶体培养过程,以获得满足测试要求的大尺寸单晶样品。
     “同步辐射”或者“液态金属靶”可以提供比传统室内光源强数倍到数十倍的高亮度X射线光源,晶体尺寸可降低至原来传统要求的1/10。青云瑞晶与多家同步辐射、液态金属靶X射线衍射仪的机构合作,为客户提供给及时的商业化测试服务。

技术特点

•    传统In-house衍射仪/液态金属靶衍射仪/同步辐射  
•    同步辐射可解析晶体尺寸可小至10µm的晶体   
•    青云瑞晶拥有充足的同步辐射机时

测试过程

图片6

PXRD粉末X射线衍射

       由于物质要形成比较大的单晶颗粒很困难,所以粉末X射线衍射技术是主流的X射线衍射分析技术,粉末衍射可分析物相组成和定量分析,也可以分析出晶体结构,但是大分子等复杂的结构一般很难分析。
     「青云瑞晶」自拥有PXRD设备,国际权威晶体学专家能结合MicroED和PXRD精修技术,开发出领先国际的物相定量分析、晶体结构解析方法。

技术特点

•    定量分析准确度最高,国际权威的晶体学家提供粉末精修和定量分析(精度可达0.5%)    
•    粉末反解晶体结构,结合MicroED和粉末精修技术来进行晶体结构解析